<u>Japan-Africa Science and Technology Ministers' Meeting</u> October 8, 2008 10:30-17:55

	Country	Name	Title
1	Angola	Mr. Lopes Tony do Nascimento MALANGE	Minister-Counselor, Embassy of the Republic of Angola
2	Botswana	Mr. Oscar MOTSWAGAE	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Botswana
3	Burkina Faso	Dr. Maxime Z. SOMÉ	Deputy Minister, Ministry of Secondary, Higher Education and Scientific Research
4	Cameroon	Dr. Madeleine TCHUiNTE	Minister, Ministry of Scientific Research and Innovation (MINRESI)
5	Congo	Mr. Hellot MAMPOUYA MANTSON	Minister, Ministry of Scientific Research and Innovation Technique
6	Cote d'Ivoire	Mr. Roger GNANGO	Principal Private Secretary, Ministry of Scientific Research and Higher Education
7	Djibouti	Mr. Ahmed ARAÏTA ALI	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Djibouti
8	DR Congo	Mr. Raphael MWENDA BANBINSANILA	Minister-Plenipotentiary, Embassy of the Democratic Republic of Congo
9	Egypt	Dr. Hany Mahfouz HELAL	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education and State for Scientific Research
10	Equatorial Guinea	Mr. Jose Cosme OKENVE MBOMIO	State Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Sports
11	Eritrea	Mr. Semere H RUSSOM	Minister, Ministry of Education
12	Ethiopia	Mr. ABDIRASHID Dulane	Ambassador, Embassy of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
13	Gabon	Mr. Jean-Christian OBAME	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Gabon
14	Ghana	Ms. Elizabeth Akua OHENE	Minister, Ministry of Education, Science & Sports
15	Guinea	Mr. Mohamed Lamine Toure	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Guinea
16	Japan	Ms. Seiko NODA Mr. Yoshitake MASUHARA	Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy Senior Vice-Minister, Cabinet Office
17	Kenya	Dr. Sally Jepngetich KOSGEI	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education and Science and Technology
18	Lesotho	Mr. Mothetjoa METSING	Minister, Ministry of Communications, Science & Technology
19	Libya	Dr. Prof. Abdalgader M.K. ALBAGDADI	Secretary, The General Committee for Education
20	Madagascar	Mr. Jimmy RAMIANDRISON	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Madagascar
21	Malawi	Mr. Roosevelt Laston GONDWE	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Malawi
22	Mali	Ms. Mariam Flantié DIALLO eps DIARRA	Minister, Ministry of Communication and ICTs
23	Morocco	Mrs. Latifa El ABIDA	Secretary of State, Ministry of National Education, Higher Education, Staff Training, & Scientific Research
24	Mozambique	Dr. Venacio Simão MASSINGUE	Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology
25	Nigeria	Prof. Bamidele Ogbe SOLOMON	Director General, Ministry of Science and Technology
26	Rwanda	Dr. Emile RWAMASIRABO	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Rwanda
27	South Africa	Mr. Mosibudi MANGENA	Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology
28	Sudan	Prof. Ibrahim Ahmed OMER	Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology
29	Tanzania	Prof. Peter Mahamudu MSOLLA	Minister, Ministry of Communication, Science and Technology
30	Tunisia	Mr. Lazhar BOUOUNI	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education, Scientific Research and Technology
31	Uganda	Mr. Gabriel OPIO	Minister, Ministry of Education and Sports (Higher)
32	Zambia	Mr. Godfrey S. SIMASIKU	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Zambia
33	Zimbabwe	Mr. Stuart Harold COMBERBACH	Ambassador, Embassy of the Republic of Zimbabwe
1	African Union	Prof. Jean-Pierre Onvehoun EZIN	Commissioner, Human Resources, Science and Technology
2	NEPAD Secretariat	Prof. Aggrey AMBALI	Acting Director and Acting Advisor, NEPAD Office of Science and Technology