List of Participants for the 20th Science and Technology Ministers' Roundtable October 1, 2023 (Sun.), 12:10-14:50 (UTC+9)

	Country	Name	Title
1	CANADA	Prof. Alejandro Adem	President, Natural Sciences and Engineering
			Research Council of Canada
2	DEMOCRATIC	H.E Mr. Gilbert Kabanda	Minister, Ministry of Scientific Research and
	REPUBLIC OF THE	Kurhenga	Technological Innovation
	CONGO		
3	EU	Ms. Signe Ratso	Deputy Director-General "Research and
			Innovation" (RTD)
4	GREECE	Mr. Maximos Senetakis	Deputy Minister, Ministry of Development
5	HUNGARY	H.E. Mr. János Csák	Minister, Ministry of Culture and Innovation
6	IRAN	H.E. Dr. Peyman Salehi	Deputy Minister, Ministry of Science,
			Research and Technology
7	ITALY	Prof. Antonio Zoccoli	Minister's Science Advisor, Senior Science
			Advisor, President of the National Institute
			of Nuclear Physics
8	JAPAN	Ms. Sanae Takaichi	Minister of State for Science and Technology
			Policy
9	KOSOVO	Ms. Arbërie Nagavci	Minister, Ministry of Education, Science,
			Technology and Innovation
10	MALAYSIA	Honorable Mr. Lih Kang	Minister, Ministry of Science, Technology
		Chang	and Innovation
11	MOROCCO	Dr. Abdellatif Miraoui	Minister of Higher Education, Scientific
			Research and Innovation
12	NETHERLANDS	Ms. Marjan Hammersma	Vice-minister, Ministry of Education, Culture
			and Science
13	POLAND	Mr. Krzysztof	Counsellor, Ministry of Education and
		Przemieniecki	Science
14	QATAR	H.E. Dr. Ibrahim Al-Nuaimi	Undersecretary of Ministry of Education and
			Higher Education
15	SAUDI ARABIA	H.E Dr. Munir Eldesouki	President, King Abdulaziz City for Science
			and Technology
16	SINGAPORE	Mr. Frederick Chew	CEO, A*STAR(Agency for Science,
			Technology and Research)
17	SLOVENIA	Dr. Igor Papič	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education,
			Science and Innovation

18	SWITZERLAND	Prof. Dr. Martina Hirayama	State Secretary, State Secretariat for
			Education, Research and Innovation
19	THAILAND	H.E. Ms. Supamas	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education,
		Isarabhakdi	Science, Research and Innovation
20	UKRAINE*	H.E. Mr. Oksen Lisovyi	Minister of Education and Science
21	UNITED ARAB	Mr. Tariq Alhashmi	Director of Technology Adoption and
	EMIRATES		Development, Ministry of Industry and
			Advanced Technology
22	UNITED	Prof. Dame Angela	Government Chief Scientific Adviser,
	KINGDOM	McLean	Government Office for Science
23	UZBEKISTAN	Mr. Ibrokhim	Minister of Higher Education, Science and
		Abdurakhmonov	Innovations
24	VIET NAM	Dr. Hoang Giang Nguyen	Deputy Minister, Ministry of Science and
			Technology

^{*}Participation by video message