<u>*Tth Science and Technology Ministers' Roundtable Meeting</u>* October 3, 2010 16:00-18:00</u>

| | Country | Name | Position |
|----|-----------------------------|-----------------------------------|---|
| 1 | Botswana | Dr. Johnie K Swartz | Minister, Ministry of Infrastructure, Science and Technology |
| 2 | Dominican Republic | Dr. Ligia Amada Melo de Cardona | Minster, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology |
| 3 | Egypt | Dr. Maged Elsherbin | Deputy Minister, Ministry of Higher Education and Scietific Research |
| 4 | Eritrea | Prof. Semere Russom | Minister, Ministry of Education |
| 5 | Ghana | Dr. Omane Boamah | Deputy Minister, Ministry of Environment, Science and Technology |
| 6 | Germany | Prof. Dr. Georg Schuette | State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education and Research |
| 7 | India | Mr. Prithviraj Chavan | Minister of State, Prime Minister's Office, Minister of Science, Technlogy and Earth Sciences |
| 8 | Indonesia | H.E. Suharna Surapranata | Minister, Ministry of Research and Technology |
| 9 | Iran | Mr. Hamidreza Amirinia | Head of Presidency, Center for technology and innovation cooperation |
| 10 | Japan | Mr. Takashi Wada | Parliamentary Secretary, Science and Technology Policy and Space Policy, Cabinet Office |
| 11 | Kenya | Hon. William Samoei Ruto | Minister, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology |
| 12 | Kuwait | Dr. Naji M. Al-Mutairi | Director General, Institute for Scientific Research |
| 13 | Laos | Prof. Dr. Bountiem Phissamay | Chairman, National Authority for Science and Technology |
| 14 | Libya | Mr. Bahlul Ali Eliagoubi | Deputy Minister, The General People's Committee for Education and Scientific Research |
| 15 | Lithuania | Mr. Gintaras Steponavicius | Minister, Minisry of Education and Science |
| 16 | Malaysia | Dr. Maximus Johnity Ongkili | Minister, Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation |
| 17 | Mali | Ms. Siby Ginette Bellegarde | Minister, Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research |
| 18 | Mauritius | Dr. Rajeshwar JEETAH | Minister, Ministry of Tertiary Education, Science, Research and Technology |
| 19 | Mexico | Prof. Juan Carlos Romero Hicks | Director General, National Council for Science and Technology |
| 20 | Russia | Mr. Alexey Ponomarev | Deputy Minister, Ministry of Education and Science |
| 21 | Serbia | Prof. Dr. Snežana Pajović | State Secretary, Ministry of Science and Technology |
| 22 | Singapore | Mr. Lim Chuan Poh | Chairman, Agency for Science, Technology and Research |
| 23 | South Africa | Prof. Naledi Grace Mandisa Pandor | Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology |
| 24 | Sri Lanka | Prof. Tissa Vitarana | Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology |
| 25 | Switzerland | Dr. Mauro Dell'Ambrogio | State Secretary, State Secretariat for Education and Research |
| 26 | Thailand | Dr. Virachai Virameteekul | Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology |
| 27 | Tunisia | Mr. Bechir Tekkari | Minister, Ministry of Higher Educatio and Scientific Research |
| 28 | U.K. | Prof. John Beddington | Government Chief Scientific Adviser |
| 29 | Vietnam | Dr. Le Dinh Tien | Vice Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology |
| 30 | Zambia | Dr. Brian Mateta Chituwo | Minister, Ministry of Science, Technology and Vocational Training |
| 31 | Zimbabwe | Prof. Heneri Dzinotyiwei | Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology |
| 32 | African Union | Prof. Jean Pierre Onvehoun Ezin | Commissioner, Human Resources, Science and Technology |
| | African Development Bank | Dr. Kamel Elkheshen | Vice President |