Visionary Council on the Moonshot Research and Development Program (First Meeting)

List of Participating Government Officials

Takuya HIRAI Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy

Hiroto IZUMI Director-General for Office for Innovation Promotion,

Special Advisor to the Prime Minister

Takahiro UEYAMA Full-time member of the Council for Science,

Technology and Innovation

Nobukatsu KANEHARA Assistant Chief Cabinet Secretary

Noriyuki KODA Acting Director-General for Office for Innovation

Promotion, Vice-Minister for Policy Coordination

Koichi AKAISHI Director General for Science, Technology and

Innovation, the Cabinet Office

Hiroki MATSUO Director-General, Science and Technology Policy

Bureau, the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports,

Science and Technology

Yuji IIDA Director-General, Industrial Science and Technology

Policy and Environment Bureau, the Ministry of

Economy, Trade and Industry

Michinari HAMAGUCHI President, the Japan Science and Technology Agency,

a National Research and Development Agency

Hiroaki ISHIZUKA Chairman, the New Energy and Industrial Technology

Development Organization, a National Research and

Development Agency

Councillor, Cabinet Secretariat

Deputy Director General for Science, Technology and Innovation, the Cabinet Office

National Strategy Office of IT, the Cabinet Secretariat

Office of Healthcare Policy, the Cabinet Secretariat

Intellectual Property Strategy Headquarters Office, the Cabinet Office

National Space Policy Secretariat, the Cabinet Office

National Ocean Policy Secretariat, the Cabinet Office

Other relevant ministries and agencies