<u>The 2nd Japan-Africa Science and Technology Ministers' Meeting</u> October 3, 2010 7:30-9:40

	Country	Name	Position
1	Algeria	Prof. Mokhtar SELLAMI	Director of Research Programming and Prospective Studies, Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research
2	Botswana	Dr. Johnnie K SWARTZ	Minister, Ministry of Infrastructure, Science and Technology
3	Central African Republic	Mr. Ambroise ZAWA	Minster, National Education, Literacy, Higher Education and Research
4	Democratic Republic of Congo	Mr. Jean-Pierre BOKOLE Ompoka	Minister, Ministry of Scientific Research
5	Egypt	Prof. Maged AL-SHERBINY	Deputy Minister, Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research
6	Eritrea	Prof. Semere RUSSOM	Minister, Ministry of Education
7	Ethiopia	Mr. ABDIRASHID Dulane	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
8	Japan	Mr. Banri KAIEDA	Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy, Economic and Fiscal Policy and Space Policy, Cabinet Office
		Mr. Takashi WADA	Parliamentary Secretary, Science and Technology Policy and Space Policy, Cabinet Office
9	Kenya	Hon. William Samoei RUTO	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Technology
10	The Great Socialist People's Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	Dr. Bahlul Ali ELIAGOUBI	Secretary, the National Authority for Scientific Research and Technology Policy
11	Malawi	Dr. Henderson M. CHIMOYO	Director General , National Commission for Science and Technology
12	Mali	Ms. Siby Ginette BELLEGRADE	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research
13	Morocco	Mr. Samir Arrour	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
14	Mozambique	Mr. Belmiro Jose MALATE	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
15	Rwanda	Ms. Marie-Christine GASINGIRWA	Director General in charge of Science, Technology and Research, Ministry of Education
16	South Africa	Prof. Naledi Grace Mandisa PANDOR	Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology
17	Sudan	Dr. Eissa BASHARI MOHAMED	Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology
18	Swaziland	Mrs. Nelisiwe J. SHONGWE	Minister, Ministry of Information, Communications & Technology
19	Tanzania	Mrs. Salome Thaddaus SIJAONA	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
20	Tunisia	Mr. Bechir TEKKARI	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research
21	Uganda	Mr. Wasswa Rocky BIRIGGWA	Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
22	Zimbabwe	Prof. Heneri DZINOTYIWEI	Minister, Ministry of Science and Technology
23	African Union	Prof. Jean Pierre Onvehoun EZIN	Commissioner, Human Resources, Science and Technology
24	NEPAD Agency	Dr. Philippe Kuhutama MAWOKO	Coordinator of African Science, Technology & Innovation Indicators (ASTII) Initiative, Office of Science and Technology
25	World Bank	Mr. James ADAMS	Vice President, East Asia Pacific
26	African Development Bank	Dr. Kamal ELKHESHEN	Vice President