## List of Participants for the 21st Science and Technology Ministers' Roundtable October 6, 2024 (Sun.), 12:10-14:50 (UTC+9)

	Country	Name	Title
1	BULGARIA	Prof. Nikolaj Vitanov	Deputy Minister of Education and Science, Ministry of Education and Science
2	CANADA	Mr. Mitch Davies	President, National Research Council of Canada
3	CYPRUS	Dr. Nicodemos Damianou	Deputy Minister of Research, Innovation and Digital Policy, Ministry for Research, Innovation and Digital Policy
4	ESTONIA	Dr. Renno Veinthal	Vice-Minister, Ministry of Education and Research of the Republic of Estonia
5	EUROPEAN UNION	Ms. Maria Cristina Russo	Director, European Commission
6	FINLAND	H.E. Sari Multala	Minister of Science and Culture, Ministry of Education and Culture
7	GERMANY	Dr. Jens Brandenburg	Parliamentary State Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education and Research
8	ITALY	Prof. Maria Chiara Carrozza	President, Italian National Research Council
9	JAPAN	Mr. Minoru Kiuchi	Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy, Cabinet Office
10	REPUBLIC OF KOREA	Mr. Yoo Sang-Im	Minister of Science and ICT, Ministry of Science and ICT
11	LIBYA	Dr. Saleh ALGOUL	Deputy Minister, Higher Education and Scientific Research
12	LITHUANIA	Dr. JUSTAS NUGARAS	Vice-Minister, Ministry of Education, Science and Sport
13	MALAYSIA	Dato' Haji Mohammad Yusof bin Apdal	DEPUTY MINISTER, MINISTRY OF SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION
14	QATAR	H.E. Ibrahim AlNaimi	Undersecretary, Ministry of Education and Higher Education
15	ROMANIA	H.E. Bogdan Dumea	State Secretary, Ministry of Research Innovation and Digitalization
16	SLOVENIA	Dr. Igor Papič	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education, Science and Innovation
17	THAILAND	H.E. Supamas Isarabhakdi	Minister, Ministry of Higher Education, Science, Research and Innovation
18	TÜRKIYE	Mr. İsmail DOĞAN	Vice President, TÜBİTAK
19	UNITED KINGDOM	Dr. David Smith	National Technology Adviser, Department for Science, Innovation and Technology